EFTA-Benelux handed out “EFTA Flexo Awards”

THE NETHERLANDS • On 26 November 2015, EFTA-Benelux awarded for the first time the “EFTA-Benelux Flexo Awards” at the Hilton Hotel in Antwerp. In seven different categories, flexo printers from Belgium and the Netherlands competed for this award.


The EFTA-Benelux Flexo Award competition is a biennial event. Hence, in 2017 flexo printers can participate again. The winners of this edition are also automatically nominated for the European Flexo Award competition organized by FTA Europe in 2016.

The professional award jury was headed by Xavier Playing Field of Lotus Bakeries. Through her broad composition – with experts from various disciplines – the jury was able to accurately assess and validate all aspects of the award entries.

The following flexo printers have won an award in their category award:

  • Flexo printing on foil / narrow:
    • J. Max. Aarts B.V.
  • Flexo printing on foil / medium:
    • Bastin-Pack N.V.
  • Flexo printing on foil / wide:  
    • Kivo Plastic Packaging
  • Corrugated post print / coated:
    •  VPK Packaging Group NV
  • Flexo printing on paper / small:
    • J. Max. Aarts B.V.
  • Flexo printing on paper / wide:
    •  Felco B.V.

In addition to the six award categories for the different printed materials and print widths, there was also a special award category called ‘technical innovation printers’. The award in this category went to Clondalkin Flexible Packaging Harlingen.

To get more information please visit the EFTA website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also be interested in: